top of page
from australia
from asia
from europe
from the americas
Eighty authors have contributed to Visions 2100:

Mary Robinson

Former President of Ireland, & Special Envoy on Climate Change, UN


Christiana Figueres
Executive Secretary, UN, Framework Convention on Climate Change


Dr. Renee Lertzman
Author & Psychologist


Tessa Tennant
Director, UK Green Bank, Founder, Our Voices


Dr Will Grant
Australian National Centre for the Public Awareness of Science, Australian National University


Rohan Hamden
Adaption and Climate Risk Specialist


Peggy Liu
CEO, Joint US China Collaboration on Clean Energy (JUCCCE)


Dr Monica Oliphant
Immediate Past-President, International Solar Energy Society


Bill McKibben


Professor Campbell Gemmell
Professor of Environment Regulation, Policy & Governance, University of Glasgow


Jan Van der Ven
Director, Asia, The Carbon Trust


Arlan Andrews Sr
Founder, The SIGMA Forum


Tracy Cai
CEO, SynTao Green Finance


John Renesch
Founder, FutureShapers


Antony Funnell
Future Tense, ABC Radio National


Jack O'Brien
Student, Prince Alfred College


Simon Zadek
Co-Director, UNEP Inquiry into the Design of Sustainable Financial System


Tony Wood
Energy Program Director, Grattan Institute


Aubrey de Grey 
Chief Science Officer, SENS Research Foundation


Charles Landry 
Founder, Creative Cities


Connie Hedegaard
EU Commissioner, Climate Action and Energy, 2010-14


Rachel Kyte 
Group Vice President & Special Envoy for Climate Change, World Bank


Claudia Martinez 
Executive Director, E3 & Former Colombian Deputy Minister of Environment


Sam Bickersteth 
CEO, Climate & Development Knowledge Network


Tim Hobbs 
Student, Prince Alfred College


Dr Shamshad Akhtar
Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific


Paul Gilding


Jacqui Hoepner 
Australian National University 


John Harradine 
Social Ecologist & Counsellor 


Chandran Nair  
Founder, Global Institute for Tomorrow (GIFT)


Yvo de Boer 
Director General, Global Green Growth Institute


Mike Duggan 
Deloittes Sustainability


Professor Barry Brook
Professor of Climate Change and Sustainability, University of Tasmania


Professor Peter Doherty
Nobel Laureate, Professor of Immunologist, University of Melbourne


L. Hunter Lovins 
Author & President, Natural Capital


Nina Harjula
Head of Development, Cleantech Lahti Region Development LADEC Finland


Carina Larsfälten 
Managing Director, Global Policy Affairs, World Business Council for Sustainable Development


Dr. Adam Bumpus
University of Melbourne & Co-Founder, Apidae Development Innovations


Caleb Rice  
Student, Prince Alfred College


The Most Reverend Bernadito Auza
Titular Archbishop of Suacia & Permanent Observer of the Holy See to the United Nations


Jonathan Woetzel
Partner, McKinsey & Company


Vaughan Levitzke
CEO, Green Industries South Australia


George Ujvary 
Managing Director, Olgas Fine Foods &


Hyunbum (Joe) Cho
Partner, Australian CleanTech 


Dr Remo Burkhard
Managing Director, ETH Centre Future Cities Laboratory


Jules Kortenhorst 
CEO, Rocky Mountain Institute & Carbon War Room


Professor Stephen Lincoln
Research Centre for Climate Change and Sustainability, University of



Susan Gladwin 
Sustainability Strategist, Autodesk


Professor Ian Chubb
Australian Chief Scientist 


Kristin Alford 
Founder, Bridge8 Foresight Institute


Ketan Joshi
Research and Communications Officer, Infigen Energy


Anne McIvor 
CEO, Cleantech Investor


Andrew Affleck  
Armstrong Asset Management


Fred Chang
Managing Director, China Cleantech Collaboratory 


Tim Jarvis 
Explorer & Environmental Scientist, Arup


Nigel Lake
CEO, Pottinger 


Tina Perfrement 
Cleantech Manager, Geelong City Council


Omar Khan  
Crescent Wealth


Paul Dickinson
Executive Chairman, Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP)


Professor Peter Newman
Director, Institute for Sustainability & Technology, Murdoch University


Professor Ove Hoegh-Guldberg
Director, Global Change Institute, University of Queensland


Stephen Yarwood
Urban Futurist, Former Lord Mayor of Adelaide


Christian Haeuselmann
Chair, Global Cleantech Cluster Association & Co-Founder, swisscleantech


Fraser Bell  
Partner, Thomson Lawyers


Anna Skarbek

CEO, ClimateWorks Australia


Sharan Burrow 
General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation


Dr Dessima Williams
Former Ambassador of Grenada to the United Nations & Advisory Committee Member of the Climate Justice Dialogue


Dr Martin Blake 
Global Sustainability Strategist


Dr Sam Wells  
Rhodes Scholar & Business School, University of Adelaide


Frans Nauta 
Entrepreneurship, Strategy & International Cooperation, EU Climate KIC


John Gibbons 
Journalist, The Irish Times & Founder


David Fogarty


Claus Pram Astrup
Advisor to the CEO, The Global Environment Facility


Rob Day  
Managing Director, Black Coral Capital


Dr Simon Divecha
MetaIntegral Academy 


Suhit Anantula

CEO, Business Models Inc


Professor Chris West
CEO, Edinburgh Zoo 


Ken Hickson 
Chairman, Sustain Ability Showcase Asia - SASA


Simon Webb 
Senior VP, Ogilvy Public Relations


Mark Halle 
Executive Director Europe, International Institute for Sustainable Development


bottom of page