top of page
returning storytellers
way forward.jpg
stories of disruption
stories of acceleration
stories of tranformation
stories of the way forward
Eighty-two authors have contributed to Stories from 2030:

Connie Hedegaard*

Chair, KR Foundation,

Former European Commissioner for Climate Action


Tony Juniper CBE

Chair, Natural England


Rohan Hamden*

CEO, XDI Systems


David Fogarty*

Climate Change Editor, The Straits Times


Dr Pradeep Philip

Lead Partner, Deloitte Access Economics

Ketan Joshi*

Climate writer and analyst


Joe Tankersley

Unique Visions


John Gibbons

Environmental journalist and commentator,


Mark Halle*

Co-founder, Better Nature


Piers Grove

Co-founder, EnergyLab

Publisher, The Betoota Advocate


Adam Bumpus*

CEO, RedGrid Internet of Energy Enterprises


Professor Stephen Lincoln*Δ

School of Physical Sciences, University of Adelaide


Kirsty Gogan & Eric Ingersoll

Co-founders, TerraPraxis


Ben Simmons

Head, Green Growth Knowledge Partnership


Dr Dorota Bacal

Capacity Builder, RACE for 2030


Dr George R. Ujvary*

CEO, Olga’s Fine Foods and lecturer in gastronomy


Dr Sam Wells*Δ

Just Peachey


Amy Steel

Netballer, climate analyst, climate activist and Ambassador for the Sports Environment Alliance


Professor Andrew Lowe

University of Adelaide


Dr Will J Grant*

Australian National Centre for the Public Awareness of Science, The Australian National University,


Christian Häuselmann*

President, YODEL Foundation

Professor Peter Doherty AC*

Joint winner of the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, 1996

Australian of the Year, 1997

University of Melbourne


Aileen O’Brien

Mediator, trainer and Manager,

Traveller Mediation Centre


The Hon Matt Kean MP

Minister for Energy and Environment, Government of New South Wales


Dr Barbara Buchner

Global Managing Director, Climate Policy Initiative


Roger Dennis

Founder, Innovation Matters

Senior Fellow, Scowcroft Center for Strategy and Security, Atlantic Council


Keith Tuffley

Global Co-head, Sustainability, Citi


Joe H. (조현범) Cho*

Property lecturer, University of South Australia,


Anne McIvor*

Founder and Managing Director, Crowd Tech Funders

Mike Bennetts

Convenor, The Climate Leaders Coalition and CEO, Z Energy


John Lydon

Co-chair, Australian Climate Leaders Coalition


Dr Kristin Alford*Δ

Futurist, Bridge8, MOD. and In Situ Foresight,


Cormac O’Brien

Economics student


Sir David King FRSΔ

Founder and Chair, Centre for Climate Repair, University of Cambridge,


Richenda Van Leeuwen

Executive Director, Aspen Network of Development Entrepreneurs (ANDE)


Dr Chris West*

Partner, Pobblebonk Environmental


Ian Smith AM

Co-managing Partner, Bespoke Approach, Chair, Barefoot to Boots


Naomi Power

NGO Executive


David Lammy MP

Member of Parliament for Tottenham and UK Shadow Secretary of State for Justice and Shadow Lord Chancellor

Katharine Hayhoe

Chief Scientist, The Nature Conservancy and Paul Whitfield Horn Distinguished Professor and Endowed Chair in Public Policy and Public Law, Texas Tech University


Janet Klein

Co-founder, Ngeringa Certified Biodynamic Vineyard

Susan Gladwin*

Entrepreneur and Climatetech Executive


Dr Simon Divecha*

(be) Benevolution, Action Research Journal, Bounce Beyond


L. Hunter Lovins*

President, Natural Capitalism Solutions


Cynthia Scharf

Senior Strategy Director, Carnegie Climate Governance Initiative (C2G)


Jules Kortenhorst*

CEO, Rocky Mountain Institute


Kathryn Davies Greenberg

Chairman-elect, The Disabilities Trust UK and Board Governor, Keswick Foundation


Aubrey de Grey*

Co-founder, Viento and Chief Science Officer, SENS Research Foundation


Ed Gillespie

Author, Only Planet

Achim Steiner

Administrator, United Nations Development Program (UNDP)


Carina Larsfalten*

Senior Adviser, Global Center on Adaptation


John Harradine*

Psychotherapist and social ecologist

Author, Breaking Patterns: Run the life you want to have, or life runs you!


Emily Farnworth

Co-director, Centre for Climate Engagement, Hughes Hall

University of Cambridge


Ken Hickson*

Journalist and CEO, SustainAbility


Nigel Lake*

Founder and Executive Chair, Pottinger


Nancy Pfund

Founder and Managing Partner, DBL Partners


Anna Skarbek*

CEO, ClimateWorks


Richard Horrocks-Taylor

Global Head Metals and Mining, Standard Chartered Bank


Mike O’Brien

Group Managing Director, Beresford Properties


Ian Goldin

Professor of Globalisation and Development, University of Oxford


Dr Jonathan Woetzel*

Director, McKinsey Global Institute


Simon Bransfield-Garth

CEO, Azuri Technologies Ltd


Tim O’Flynn

Retired Immigration Judge, former Advisor to the International Criminal Court and former Regional Advisor for Save the Children.


Damon Gameau

Director, 2040, That Sugar Film


Peter Newman*Δ

John Curtin Distinguished Professor of Sustainability, Curtin University


Tina Perfrement*

Economic Development, City of Greater Geelong

Jack O’Brien*Δ

International Trade Law graduate


Barry Brook*Δ

Professor of Environmental Sustainability at University of Tasmania


Monica Oliphant AO*Δ

Adj A/Prof University of South Australia and Fellow Charles Darwin University, Past President International Solar Energy Society


Robert Day*

Co-founder, Spring Lane Capital


Tony Wood*

Director, Energy and Climate Change Program, Grattan Institute


Kai Cash

Fellow, OnDeck Climate Tech

Venture capital investor


Professor Campbell Gemmell*

Partner, Canopus


Sharan Burrow*

General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC)


Claus Astrup*

Director, Strategic Partnerships, Asian Development Bank


Bill McKibben*Δ

Author, educator and environmentalist

Sam Bickersteth*

Chief Executive, Opportunity International


Maureen O’Flynn

International development consultant


Dr Sheila N Nguyen

CEO, Sports Environment Alliance


Auke Hoekstra

Director NEON research, Eindhoven University of Technology


Sharon Thorne

Deloitte Global Board Chair


James Cameron

Friend of COP26, Senior Advisor, Pollination and Board of Trustees, Overseas Development Institute

82 authors // 83 visions


bottom of page